Console - See only running components ?

Support/help with CloverETL (4.9) and CloverDX (5.0 or newer) implementation problems

andras.csore
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2018 2:38 pm

Console - See only running components ?

Postby andras.csore » Wed Oct 24, 2018 6:28 pm

Hello,

It is any way to show in the 'Console' only the running Components?

Example: now:
18:36:27,690 INFO [WatchDog_2] FastSort FAST_SORT24 RUNNING
18:36:27,690 INFO [WatchDog_2] %cpu:0 In:0 84793 95471 14292 21299
18:36:27,691 INFO [WatchDog_2] FastSort FAST_SORT13 FINISHED_OK
18:36:27,691 INFO [WatchDog_2] %cpu:0 In:0 8735 1618 0 0
18:36:27,691 INFO [WatchDog_2] FastSort FAST_SORT4 FINISHED_OK
18:36:27,691 INFO [WatchDog_2] %cpu:0 In:0 8735 1618 0 0

But for me, its enough to see the 'RUNNING' components:
18:36:27,690 INFO [WatchDog_2] FastSort FAST_SORT24 RUNNING
18:36:27,690 INFO [WatchDog_2] %cpu:0 In:0 84793 95471 14292 21299

Reason: usually my graphs component count is around 300-400+ (may its not a rarity i guess).
And its not easy to overview in graphics part what is running, and also not easy to see in the Console.
Example: I break to 3 phase the graph. 1st Phase use 200 component, 2nd Phase use 100 component, 3rd Phase use 100 component. But 1st Phase is running long, and i like to find, may some lonely single DBInputTable still 'RUNNING', event all other 199 component is 'FINISHED_OK'. Now not fully evident to find out (or just i don't know how to find it...)
If all 200 component is running, its doesn't matter exactly who running, but the last 3-10 running component is can be interesting.

Note: Now i copy/past to notepad++ the log, to check thru what is running.
Note: i know, set areas to different Phases may help to see less 'running/finished' line in 'Console', but i not plan to break Graph to many phases, as exactly Phases is the problem is some point of view...

Many Thanks! Andrase,

vazquezrosariop
Posts: 151
Joined: Mon Feb 29, 2016 5:33 pm

Re: Console - See only running components ?

Postby vazquezrosariop » Tue Oct 30, 2018 5:00 pm

Hi Andreas,

As of today we don't have any option to filter only running Components in the Console. I will discuss with our developers the possibility of implementing such a feature in future releases.
---
Pedro X. Vazquez Rosario
CloverCARE Support
CloverDX

Visit us online at http://www.cloverdx.com

andras.csore
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2018 2:38 pm

Re: Console - See only running components ?

Postby andras.csore » Mon Nov 05, 2018 3:43 pm

Many thanks!
Once its come, It's can be save some runtime/debugging time for me (and may others also).
* Example: actually i have one undocumented mass data structure, where i do 'data cleanup' with Clover graph, and i run it during data structure reverse engineering 'trial-and-error' approx 1000+ time, and still far from the end.
Regards: Andrase,


cron