Page 1 of 1

System Execute to Move Files?

Posted: Tue Jul 28, 2015 1:18 am
by pintail
Hi - does anyone have a graph example that shows a using a system execute component to move a file once it's been processed through the graph (last step in the graph)? I'm waiting on the server license key for the job flow components, but in the meantime would like to try this out. If anyone has an example it would be much appreciated. thanks!

Re: System Execute to Move Files?

Posted: Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:37 pm
by slechtaj
Hi Pintail,

You can of course use SystemExecute to copy a file to another location. You should, however, keep in mind the Clover is not "in charge" of copying the data - it just invoke a system command (in your case cp, pscp etc.). An example of why you should rather use File Operations components (e.g. CopyFile or MoveFiles) is described in this thread.
Regarding the SystemExecute configuration you can refer to the documentation. The most important (basic) attributes you need to set here is "System command" and "Working directory".

Hope it helps.

Re: System Execute to Move Files?

Posted: Fri Sep 09, 2016 12:57 pm
by Raj
I have the same requirement to do. Can you please help me how to decrypt a file in clover ETL?
I have a csv file and encrypted it as .PGP file. Now I want to decrypt this file and want to get the original csv file.
Can you please help me out in this.

Thanks in advance.

Re: System Execute to Move Files?

Posted: Tue Sep 13, 2016 2:57 pm
by vazquezrosariop
Hi Raj,

You can accomplish this by using our SystemExecute component, simply add your command based on the decryption software you are using to decrypt your file in the "System Command" property. You will also want to specify the location of where you want to store your file in the "Output file URL" property.

Re: System Execute to Move Files?

Posted: Fri Sep 16, 2016 8:45 am
by Raj
Thanks for the reply.
I could not follow the solution can you please share me a simple example on this!

-Raj

Re: System Execute to Move Files?

Posted: Fri Sep 16, 2016 2:30 pm
by vazquezrosariop
Hi Raj,

A simple example won't be possible, since the command script depends on the decryption software you are using. However I have taken the liberty of attaching a screenshot of where you have to add the script.

systemExecute.PNG
systemExecute.PNG (34.2 KiB) Viewed 4917 times