Using dictionary variable in the query

Support/help with CloverETL (4.9) and CloverDX (5.0 or newer) implementation problems

sergii.chukhno
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2014 12:16 pm
Location: Ukraine, Kyiv

Using dictionary variable in the query

Postby sergii.chukhno » Mon Feb 03, 2014 12:28 pm

Hi all,

Could you please give me advice concerning to the using dictionary variable in the "where" clause of the query in DB Input Table component.

I don't know which format is ?

Thanks a lot
in advance

sergii.chukhno
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2014 12:16 pm
Location: Ukraine, Kyiv

Re: Using dictionary variable in the query

Postby sergii.chukhno » Wed Feb 05, 2014 3:02 pm

sergii.chukhno wrote:Hi all,

Could you please give me advice concerning to the using dictionary variable in the "where" clause of the query in DB Input Table component.

I don't know which format is ?

Thanks a lot
in advance



Please close this topic. I have resolved this problem.

Thanks.

kubosj
Posts: 372
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 9:10 am

Re: Using dictionary variable in the query

Postby kubosj » Wed Feb 05, 2014 3:08 pm

Hi Sergii,

Unfortunately using dictionary in DbInputTable is not supported.

Instead please:
* prepend DataGenerator in front of DbInpuitTable and set it to produce exactly one record
* in transformation of DataGenerator generate your SQL query using http://doc.cloveretl.com/documentation/ ... -ctl2.html
* connect DataGenerator and DbInputTable via edge using metadata containing at least single string field (containing SQL query)
* set DbInputTable to read data from input port; see input port section of http://doc.cloveretl.com/documentation/ ... table.html for details

Please let me know if you have further questions.
Jaroslav Kubos
CloverCARE Support
CloverETL | Rapid Data Integration

Visit us online at http://www.cloveretl.com

sergii.chukhno
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2014 12:16 pm
Location: Ukraine, Kyiv

Re: Using dictionary variable in the query

Postby sergii.chukhno » Thu Feb 06, 2014 12:29 pm

Hi Kubosj,

I have resolved it by added ExtFilter after DbInputTable component and posted there condition with dictionary entry.

Thanks a lot.

Paulhbartosik
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2017 4:14 pm

Parameters in Launch Services

Postby Paulhbartosik » Wed Dec 06, 2017 2:56 pm

Is this still true in the current version?

I have many graphs that I set up with parameters. Most of those use the parameters in the where clause of SQL queries. If I want to convert these to Launch Services on my CloverETL server, do I have to convert all of those parameters to dictionary entries, or is there another way?

Thanks for any suggestions.

-Paul


kubosj wrote:Hi Sergii,

Unfortunately using dictionary in DbInputTable is not supported.

Instead please:
* prepend DataGenerator in front of DbInpuitTable and set it to produce exactly one record
* in transformation of DataGenerator generate your SQL query using http://doc.cloveretl.com/documentation/ ... -ctl2.html
* connect DataGenerator and DbInputTable via edge using metadata containing at least single string field (containing SQL query)
* set DbInputTable to read data from input port; see input port section of http://doc.cloveretl.com/documentation/ ... table.html for details

Please let me know if you have further questions.

vazquezrosariop
Posts: 151
Joined: Mon Feb 29, 2016 5:33 pm

Re: Using dictionary variable in the query

Postby vazquezrosariop » Thu Dec 07, 2017 4:49 pm

Hi Paul,

This is still true in the current version of CloverETL, unfortunately, dictionaries are not supported in DBInputTable. On a side note, if you are using CloverETL 4.7 we introduced an improved version of Launch Services called Data Services. If you would like to know more I have added a few links that explain how it works.

Data Service Documantation

Data Service Blog
---
Pedro X. Vazquez Rosario
CloverCARE Support
CloverDX

Visit us online at http://www.cloverdx.com