Page 1 of 1

Atrribute Reformat

Posted: Mon Jul 11, 2011 8:00 am
by indu
Hi,
I am trying to add two new columns(Created_date & Lastupdated_date) to the existing data flow using the Atrribute Reformat Component. I want to know what needs to be populated for the Attribute code field in the Properties Menu.

I tried to give both the Attribute code values of Created_date & Lastupdated_date. I got the below Exception
Can't create object of type INITIATE_REFORMAT with reason: INITIATE_REFORMAT:INITIATE_REFORMAT0:For input string: "87,89"

I tried not to give any values, but was unable to insert the data.

Do i give only 1 value and which value should it be(Created_date or Lastupdated_date) ??
Also it would be helpful to know why is it needed.

Hope to receive a reply soon,
AdvanceThanks.
Indu

Re: Atrribute Reformat

Posted: Mon Jul 11, 2011 8:27 am
by jurban
Hi Indu,

use the Reformat component. In the component use a CTL transformation to populate the field values. The Attribute Reformat is a special component for use with the Initiate Identity Hub product.

Best regards,
Jaro

Re: Atrribute Reformat

Posted: Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:28 am
by indu
Hi Jaro,
I am trying to insert data from an Input file to the Initiate hub using Memput Component. In between this step i am using the Atrribute Reformat Component. i could see a warning on the Atrribute Reformat component saying
WARN [main] - [INITIATE_REFORMAT0] - Attrrecno field does not exist in metadata "transformedMeta".

Please let me know what does this imply?
Please let me know incase you need more details.
Thanks.
Indu

Re: Atrribute Reformat

Posted: Wed Jul 13, 2011 8:33 am
by avackova
Hi Indu,
InitiateReformat requires field called attrrecno in output metadata to populate attrrecno from the Hub. If such field doesn't exist, it works just as ordinary Reformat. To add to values to data stream in Reformat use following transformation:

Code: Select all

function transform() {
   $0.* := $0.*;
   $0.Created_date := today();
   $0.Lastupdated_date := today();
}